Results of Executive Session

To consider favorably reporting the nominations of R. Gil Kerlikowske, of the District of Columbia, to be Commissioner of Customs, Department of Homeland Security, vice Alan D. Bersin, resigned; Richard G. Frank, of Massachusetts, to be an Assistant Secretary of Health and Human Services, vice Sherry Glied, resigned; The Honorable L. Paige Marvel, of Maryland, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court, for a term of fifteen years (Reappointment); Tamara Wenda Ashford, of Virginia, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court, for a term of fifteen years, vice Mary Ann Cohen, retired. February 4, 2014

The nomination of R. Gil Kerlikowske, of the District of Columbia, to be Commissioner of Customs, Department of Homeland Security was favorably reported by a roll call vote of 24 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Baucus, Rockefeller, Wyden, Schumer, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Nelson, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey (proxy).

The nomination of Richard G. Frank, of Massachusetts, to be an Assistant Secretary of Health and Human Services was favorably reported by a roll call vote of 24 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Baucus, Rockefeller, Wyden, Schumer, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Nelson, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey (proxy).

The nomination of The Honorable L. Paige Marvel, of Maryland, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court, for a term of fifteen years was favorably reported by a roll call vote of 24 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Baucus, Rockefeller, Wyden, Schumer, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Nelson, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey (proxy).

The nomination of Tamara Wenda Ashford, of Virginia, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court, for a term of fifteen years was favorably reported by a roll call vote of 24 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Baucus, Rockefeller, Wyden, Schumer, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Nelson, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey (proxy).