Results of Executive Session to Consider Favorably Reporting the Nomination of Mr. Jeffrey Kessler, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, United States Department of Commerce, Ms. Lynn A. Johnson, of Colorado, to be Assistant Secretary for Family Support, Department of Health and Human Services, Ms. Elizabeth Ann Copeland, of Texas, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, and Mr. Patrick J. Urda, of Indiana, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years

June 28, 2018

To Favorably Report the Nomination of Jeffrey Kessler, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, United States Department of Commerce, approved by roll call vote of 27 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey, Heller, Scott, Cassidy, Wyden, Stabenow (proxy), Cantwell, Nelson, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Warner, McCaskill, Whitehouse (proxy).

To Favorably Report the Nomination of Lynn A. Johnson, of Colorado, to be Assistant Secretary for Family Support, Department of Health and Human Services, approved by roll call vote of 16 ayes and 11 nays.

Ayes: Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey, Heller, Scott, Cassidy, Bennet, McCaskill.

Nays: Wyden, Stabenow (proxy), Cantwell, Nelson, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Casey, Warner, Whitehouse (proxy).

To Favorably Report the Nomination of Elizabeth Ann Copeland, of Texas, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, approved by roll call vote of 27 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey, Heller, Scott, Cassidy, Wyden, Stabenow (proxy), Cantwell, Nelson, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Warner, McCaskill, Whitehouse (proxy).

To Favorably Report the Nomination of Patrick J. Urda, of Indiana, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, approved by roll call vote of 27 ayes and 0 nays.

Ayes: Hatch, Grassley, Crapo, Roberts (proxy), Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr, Isakson, Portman, Toomey, Heller, Scott, Cassidy, Wyden, Stabenow (proxy), Cantwell, Nelson, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Warner, McCaskill, Whitehouse (proxy).