1	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING - ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING ON
2	SUBCOMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS
3	TUESDAY, MARCH 27, 2007
4	U.S. Senate,
5	Committee on Finance,
6	Washington, DC.
7	The meeting was convened, pursuant to notice, at
8	10:45 a.m., in room 215, Dirksen Senate Office Building
9	Hon. Max Baucus (chairman of the committee) presiding.
10	Present: Senators Rockefeller, Bingaman, Lincoln,
11	Schumer, Stabenow, Cantwell, Salazar, Grassley, Lott,
12	Snowe, Thomas, Bunning, and Crapo.
13	
14	
1 5	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	•

1	The Chairman. One bit of business we have not yet
2	conducted this year is the approval of the subcommittee
3	members, so I ask my colleagues to look at the list that
4	is before them.
5	A motion to approve the subcommittee membership list
. 6	is in order.
7	Senator Rockefeller. I so move.
8	The Chairman. It has been moved. Without
9	objection, it is so ordered.
10	Thank you. I thank my colleagues.
11	[Whereupon, at 10:46 a.m. the meeting was concluded.]
12	
13	
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	

UNITED STATES SENATE COMMITTEE ON FINANCE Max Baucus, Chairman

March 27, 2007 10:00 a.m. 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Agenda for Organizational Meeting Committee on Finance 110th Congress

Subcommittee Assignments

UNITED STATES SENATE COMMITTEE ON FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEES

(The chairman and ranking minority member are ex officio members of all subcommittees)

SUBCOMMITTEE ON HEALTH CARE

John D. Rockefeller, IV, West Virginia, Chairman

John F. Kerry, Massachusetts Jeff Bingaman, New Mexico Blanche L. Lincoln, Arkansas Ron Wyden, Oregon Debbie Stabenow, Michigan Maria Cantwell, Washington Ken Salazar, Colorado Orrin G. Hatch, Utah Charles E. Grassley, Iowa Olympia J. Snowe, Maine Jon Kyl, Arizona Craig Thomas, Wyoming Pat Roberts, Kansas Jim Bunning, Kentucky

SUBCOMMITTEE ON TAXATION, IRS OVERSIGHT, AND LONG-TERM GROWTH

Kent Conrad, North Dakota, Chairman

Max Baucus, Montana Ron Wyden, Oregon Maria Cantwell, Washington Charles E. Schumer, New York Debbie Stabenow, Michigan Ken Salazar, Colorado Jon Kyl, Arizona Trent Lott, Mississippi Pat Roberts, Kansas Olympia J. Snowe, Maine Mike Crapo, Idaho Orrin G. Hatch, Utah

SUBCOMMITTEE ON ENERGY, NATURAL RESOURCES, AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Jeff Bingaman, New Mexico, Chairman

Kent Conrad, North Dakota John F. Kerry, Massachusetts Blanche L. Lincoln, Arkansas Ron Wyden, Oregon Maria Cantwell, Washington Ken Salazar, Colorado Craig Thomas, Wyoming Gordon Smith, Oregon Orrin G. Hatch, Utah Jim Bunning, Kentucky Trent Lott, Mississippi Mike Crapo, Idaho

SUBCOMMITTEE ON SOCIAL SECURITY, PENSIONS, AND FAMILY POLICY

John F. Kerry, Massachusetts, Chairman

John D. Rockefeller, IV, West Virginia Kent Conrad, North Dakota Charles E. Schumer, New York Jim Bunning, Kentucky Trent Lott, Mississippi Jon Kyl, Arizona

SUBCOMMITTEE ON INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND GLOBAL COMPETITIVENESS

, Blanche L. Lincoln, Arkansas, Chairman

Max Baucus, Montana John D. Rockefeller, IV, West Virginia Jeff Bingaman, New Mexico Debbie Stabenow, Michigan Charles E. Schumer, New York Gordon Smith, Oregon Mike Crapo, Idaho Olympia J. Snowe, Maine Craig Thomas, Wyoming Pat Roberts, Kansas