

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE August 16, 2011 Contact: Communications Office (Baucus) 202-224-4515 Julia Lawless/Antonia Ferrier (Hatch) 202-224-4515

BAUCUS, HATCH ANNOUNCE UPDATED SUBCOMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Washington, DC – Senate Finance Committee Chairman Max Baucus (D-Mont.) and Ranking Member Orrin Hatch (R-Utah) announced updated member assignments today to the six Subcommittees for the 112th Congress. The members of the Finance Committee have already approved the assignments unanimously. A full list of the subcommittees and updated member assignments follows here:

Subcommittee on Health Care

Democrats Republicans

John D. Rockefeller, IV, WV, Chairman Chuck Grassley, NV, Ranking Member

Jeff Bingaman, NM

Jon Kyl, AZ

John F. Kerry, MA

Pat Roberts, KS

Ron Wyden, OR

Debbie Stabenow, MI

John Cornyn, TX

Maria Controll, WA

Tom Coburn, OK

Maria Cantwell, WA

Robert Menendez, NJ

Richard Burr, NC

Thomas R. Carper, DE Benjamin L. Cardin, MD

Benjamin L. Cardin, MD

Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight

Democrats Republicans

Kent Conrad, ND, Chairman Jon Kyl, AZ, Ranking Member

Max Baucus, MT Olympia J. Snowe, ME

John F. Kerry, MA Mike Crapo, ID
Charles E. Schumer, NY Pat Roberts, KS
Ron Wyden, OR Michael B. Enzi, WY

Maria Cantwell, WA John Cornyn, TX
Bill Nelson, FL Tom Coburn, OK

Robert Menendez, NJ John Thune, SD Thomas R. Carper, DE

Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources, and Infrastructure

Democrats

Jeff Bingaman, NM, *Chairman*

John D. Rockefeller, IV, WV Kent Conrad, ND John F. Kerry, MA Maria Cantwell, WA Bill Nelson, FL Thomas R. Carper, DE

Republicans

John Cornyn, TX, Ranking Member

Chuck Grassley, IA Pat Roberts, KS Michael B. Enzi, WY John Thune, SD Richard Burr, NC

Subcommittee on International Trade, Customs, and Global Competitiveness

Democrats

Ron Wyden, OR, Chairman John D. Rockefeller, IV, WV John F. Kerry, MA Charles E. Schumer, NY Debbie Stabenow, MI

Bill Nelson, FL

Robert Menendez, NJ

Republicans

John Thune, SD, Ranking Member Orrin G. Hatch, UT

Chuck Grassley, IA Mike Crapo, ID Pat Roberts, KS

Subcommittee on Social Security, Pensions, and Family Policy

Democrats

Debbie Stabenow, MI, *Chair*John D. Rockefeller, IV, WV
Charles E. Schumer, NY
Benjamin L. Cardin, MD

Republicans

Tom Coburn OK, Ranking Member Orrin G. Hatch, UT

Jon Kyl, AZ

Subcommittee on Fiscal Responsibility and Economic Growth

Democrats

Bill Nelson, FL, Chairman Max Baucus, MT Kent Conrad, ND Jeff Bingaman, NM

Republicans

Mike Crapo, ID, Ranking Member

Tom Coburn, OK Richard Burr, NC