

http://finance.senate.gov

<u>For Immediate Release</u> September 10, 2007 Contact: Carol Guthrie (Baucus)
Jill Gerber (Grassley)
(202) 224-4515

FINANCE PANEL TO UPDATE SUBCOMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Washington, DC – Senate Finance Committee Chairman Max Baucus (D-Mont.) and Ranking Republican Member Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) today announced a slate of new Finance Subcommittee assignments, to be formally approved during the Committee's scheduled markup of pending legislation this Wednesday. Republican assignments have been updated to reflect the Committee membership of Senator John Ensign (R-Nev.), who was appointed in July to the seat formerly held by the late Senator Craig Thomas (R-Wyo.). A full and updated slate of subcommittee assignments follows here.

Subcommittee on Health Care

Senator John Kerry Senator Chuck Grassley
Senator Jeff Bingaman Senator Olympia Snowe

Senator Blanche Lincoln
Senator Ron Wyden
Senator Debbie Stabenow
Senator Maria Cantwell
Senator Ken Salazar
Senator Blanche Lincoln
Senator John Ensign
Senator Ken Salazar

Subcommittee on Taxation, IRS Oversight, and Long-Term Growth

Senator Kent Conrad, Chairman Senator Jon Kyl, Ranking Member

Senator Max BaucusSenator Trent LottSenator Ron WydenSenator Pat RobertsSenator Maria CantwellSenator Olympia SnoweSenator Charles SchumerSenator Mike CrapoSenator Debbie StabenowSenator Orrin Hatch

Senator Ken Salazar

Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources, and Infrastructure

Senator Jeff Bingaman, Chairman Senator Jim Bunning, Ranking Member

Senator Kent ConradSenator Gordon SmithSenator John KerrySenator Orrin HatchSenator Blanche LincolnSenator Trent LottSenator Ron WydenSenator Mike CrapoSenator Maria CantwellSenator John Ensign

Senator Ken Salazar

Subcommittee on Social Security, Pensions, and Family Policy

Senator John Kerry, Chairman Senator John Ensign, Ranking Member

Senator John Rockefeller Senator Trent Lott Senator Kent Conrad Senator Jon Kyl

Senator Charles Schumer

Subcommittee on International Trade and Global Competitiveness

Senator Blanche Lincoln, Chairman Senator Gordon Smith, Ranking Member

Senator Max BaucusSenator Mike CrapoSenator John RockefellerSenator Olympia SnoweSenator Jeff BingamanSenator Pat RobertsSenator Charles SchumerSenator Jim Bunning

Senator Debbie Stabenow

The Chairman and Ranking Member will be ex officio members of all subcommittees.

###